Correspondence regarding proposed hotel on Old Stickney Point Road accepted Aug. 20-24

Author: Share:

Aug. 24 is the deadline for contacting members of the Sarasota County Planning Commission regarding their upcoming hearing on a proposed hotel on Old Stickney Point Road, near Siesta Key’s south bridge.

An artist’s rendering of the proposed hotel at Old Stickney Point Road.

Correspondence on the topic can only be received between Aug. 20 and 24. It will be included in the commission members’ Sept. 2 meeting packet.

The hotel proposal, which features seven floors and 120 rooms, is the second of four to go before the Planning Commission (which serves in an advisory role) and then the Board of County Commissioners on Nov. 2.

The Sept. 2 Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for 5 p.m. at the County Administration Building at 1660 Ringling Blvd.

Here are the email addresses for the Planning Commission and the county’s planning staff:

Neil.Rainford@sarasotaadvisory.net

Micki.Ryan@sarasotaadvisory.net

Laura.Benson@sarasotaadvisory.net

Kevin.Cooper@sarasotaadvisory.net

Teresa.Mast@sarasotaadvisory.net

Colin.Pember@sarasotaadvisory.net

Drew.Peters@sarasotaadvisory.net

Frank.Strelec@sarasotaadvisory.net

Andrew.Stultz@sarasotaadvisory.net

Justin.Taylor@sarasotaadvisory.net

dthompson@scgov.net

tdary@scgov.net

jmoye@scgov.net

bhanson@scgov.net

 

John Morton
Author: John Morton

Previous Article

A toast to three years for Food+Beer!

Next Article

Save Siesta Key’s Aug. 18 public meeting is postponed

You may also like...