Deadline is Aug. 10 for hotel-related emails to Planning Commission

Author: Share:

Today (Tuesday, Aug. 10) is the deadline for contacting members of the Sarasota County Planning Commission regarding their upcoming hearing on a proposed hotel near the Siesta Key Village, between Calle Miramar and Beach Road.

An artist’s rendering of the proposed hotel along Calle Miramar.

Correspondence received by the end of today will be included in the commission members’ Aug. 19 meeting packet.

The hotel proposal, which features eight floors and 170 rooms, is the first of four to go before the Planning Commission, which serves in an advisory role, and then the Board of County Commissioners, whose members will have the final vote on Oct. 27.

The Aug. 19 Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for 5 p.m. at the County Administration Building at 1660 Ringling Blvd.

Here are the email addresses for the Planning Commission and the county’s planning staff:

Neil.Rainford@sarasotaadvisory.net

Micki.Ryan@sarasotaadvisory.net

Laura.Benson@sarasotaadvisory.net

Kevin.Cooper@sarasotaadvisory.net

Teresa.Mast@sarasotaadvisory.net

Colin.Pember@sarasotaadvisory.net

Drew.Peters@sarasotaadvisory.net

Frank.Strelec@sarasotaadvisory.net

Andrew.Stultz@sarasotaadvisory.net

Justin.Taylor@sarasotaadvisory.net

dthompson@scgov.net

tdary@scgov.net

jmoye@scgov.net

bhanson@scgov.net

The next hotel to go before the Planning Commission is a seven-story, 120-room building proposed for Old Stickney Point Road, near the south bridge. That meeting is Sept. 2, and correspondence regarding the project can be sent to commission members between Aug. 20 and 24.  

John Morton
Author: John Morton

Previous Article

No-swim advisory remains for Turtle Beach; Siesta Beach has no restriction

Next Article

Concessions at public beach get a boost

You may also like...